Skip to content
27/05/2013 / jenniferrobsonartist

The Girl who had a Tail by Jennifer Robson

Little Blue Riding Hood oil and pencil on canvas 50 x 70cms

Little Blue Riding Hood oil and pencil on canvas 50 x 70cms

Helllo!

Back again and in an effort to be even busier I’ll be on here, writing to you, whilst eating chocolate raisins.

So its finally happened, I have my first large-scale show in July this year. I also have ten minutes to make it!!! Ah! I should really put the raisins down and get cracking!

I have been working towards this show, before I even had a place to show it. I asked the universe for a space and boy did it deliver. In December 2012 I had a phone call to tell me that my drawing ‘The Blue Hare’ had won a prize at the Meffan in Forfar. I had never won a prize for my art (not since primary 7 anyway) and I was so overjoyed that when I hung up, I ran through my house whooping and jumping like a kid, and whacked my knee off a door in the process. So there were tears of joy and tears of pain in equal measure. Hoorah!

They offered me a show and that was pretty amazing. I’d spent 3 years working in an art gallery, watching the artists exhibiting with longing as they won prizes,were having shows, and were just being artists. The Meffan is a big deal. It’s a great space and has shown a host of brilliant Scottish Artists. And it’s one of the few places on the East Coast that supports new emerging artists, on such a scale.

So there you have it. I’m having a show. Come and see  🙂

The Girl who had a Tail

The Meffan Institute

Forfar

6th July – 3rd August 2013

Leave a Reply

